I made an interesting discovery: the iPhone photo filters do not include sepia. So ...

in #appics5 years ago

... I had to download a new app. I love monochrome and sepia tone, and I want to play around with my photos from time to time. I’m also trying to tag along with more tags! Today is #SepiaSaturday. I took this picture a week ago at my niece’s hobby farm, but I love how sepia makes it look like a photo from long ago.

41676a089933aaea11f55d986036d3aa

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

I like how you can turn today into yesterday with the flip of a switch. I can see a photo of historic proportions in this and isn't it amazing what editing can do?

i do love the black and white and sepia too, but, have found it only works well with certain pictures. That is where the problem is for me. Selecting the just right look that makes it look authentic.

Nice selection for this process. The no color takes the focus off all the little scrub and shifts it to the goat and building.

Very nice! Have a wonderful Sunday!

!tip

Oh I agree. Many pictures don’t work well at all in monochrome and sepia. So we have to pick and choose. I think people are almost always great subjects for monochrome especially.

So true the ancientness of tge pictures i like so much in sepia , what is the app you use ?

Believe it or not, it is simply called “Filter App.” 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

My old Samsung had sepia the one I have now not. To be honest I find it weird. Never had a camera or mobile without. Lovely picture 👍💕

It really is odd, isn’t it? It seems like a fundamental feature they should always include. I think monochrome and sepia will never go completely out of style.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I thought monochrome and sepia are the basic. Clearly not. I also noticed I have to pay for more black and white. 🤔

I wish you a great day, it is good there are apps who can do the job too. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I think that is often true that black and white photographs command a higher price. I am not very knowledgeable about it, though. So I could not say why!

I wish you a great day too, @wakeupkitty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yup that goat definitely got my attention there. The star of the show in this nostalgic feel of this photo. Nice work on the sepia now thinking of doing some sepia shots as I love what you did here.

Thank you! I’m so glad I’ve inspired you. That made my day, @watersnake101!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love Sepia and Black and White photos. Sepia really does give a picture an 'Old time' feel to it, and really works well on farm houses like this one. Well done!

Thank you, @wwwiebe. I’m glad you like it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool effect on your photo!
Happy you found an app to give you sepia look - sounds like you are having fun with it!
Thanks for sharing!

Yes I do sometimes like to play with filters and photo effects. I don’t know what I’m doing, though. Ha ha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @jayna! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tangled In The Memory Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you very much, @dswigle!!

Nice cottage but what caught my attention was the goat. Is she a white goat or the camera did that

She is, indeed, a white goat! Her name is Daisy.

What a nice name, she looks about 7 months old. Nice shot

Thank you! I’m not sure of her age but she has a good-sized baby that looks almost adult.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you jayna! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81