Sort:  

oh! you are saying that you can get so deep in the mountains or forests that you can't get signals for your phone right? That could be a problem.

Yes, @janton, depending where you are you might not have a signal. Do you have a signal everywhere? I think in the mountains you should have the same problem as we have.

howdy again sir johannpiber! yes sir, we have trouble finding signals for phones in fact we had very few choices because we live out in the country not close to cell towers. I was just thinking that perhaps in your country with things being closer together that you might not have that problem but then forests can block signals I'm sure so I wasn't thinking very logically! lol.

Good morning again, @janton,

one would think that the signal coverage is better in smaller countries, but due to our high mountains and deep valleys, it is often the case that you have no signal depending on your telephone company. Some transmitters have antennas for all providers and some only for a few. So it can happen that I can not telephone and my friend next to me has a great signal ;)

Howdy again sir johann! Oh I see, it just depends on your location and how close the phone company you use has towers nearby. What do you do, just buy the best phone supplier out there? Do you have to look at maps to see where the coverage areas are?

We use the phone company which gives us the most for our money, at least we try to do so, because they change their prices so often that there's no chance to make real comparisons.
No, we don't use maps to see, if we have signals where we go. When the signal is fine, it's fine, otherwise we move to another place or just don't use the phone.
And sometimes it is good to have no signal :)

haha! yes sir johannpiber it's good to have no signal when you're feeling an anger episode building and you need to get away from everything and everyone, it's good for the world if you disappear for awhile!

So you want me to disappear, @janton? Well, I just came back from the forest. If only I had read your wish before. Then you would wait for my replies ... and wait ... and wait ... 🤔😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69