You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbies can add a lot of value to your life. One of mine is vintage watch collecting. I took ...

in #appics5 years ago

A 1945 Gruen Curvex.? Wow look at that, I really enjoy knowing the specs of this rare vintages, I know they go very expensive wow goodness me, I don't know are they made of quartz? Diamond? Or?

Sort:  

Gruen made an excellent watch. The Quadron was 14kt white gold and the Curvex was 14kt rose gold. You could get these American vintage watches CHEAP on eBay in the early 2000's. They were so much smaller than modern watches that no one wanted to wear them. Their prices have easily grown 300% in the last 20 years. Many of these solid gold cases were melted in the 80's when the price of gold spiked making them even more rare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86