You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A relaxing Sunday. Bianca is out. I’m having a LOTR trilogy day. On the final movie ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

'How has it come to this...?'

That's my fave moment in the trilogy. That armour donning scene with Theodin (sxuse spelling).

I loved reading that when I was a kid and as a 30 something I was delighted to find that the films did it justice (IMO) and massively reduced the last seven 'going home' chapters which as an 11 yr old reader I still remember as tedious....

'How has it come to this...' I actually thougt that at the time!

Sort:  

That is a good scene! But I never read the books. I should really.

Those childhood memory's are the best. Thanks for sharing.

I used to love to read books btw. Crawl up and read for hours.

But now, I somehow lost the ability to concentrate. I have asked around and it seems I am not the only one that suffers from this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99