You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: APPICS Video! 🎥 Join me for my HIIT workout at the lake where I’m runnin’ hills. ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

I've never really understood how to watch appics videos. The link seems to download some weird file on my laptop and then it won't open. Any tips if you have a free sec?

Sort:  

It plays right in the Appics app... but I know it gets a little funny it played directly on Steemit. I know they are working on improving that experience... but it’s weird that it won’t even play! When I try - it usually just opens the video in a separate browser window.

Ahh, yea no app for me. It downloads as a weird file I don't recognize and doesn't open when I click the link via Steemit. I guess I need to get with the times and adopt some of these apps, but I don't even use Instagram, so I don't know if I'd really use Appics. The only reason would be for your videos honestly as the only reason I could imagine at this point. Thanks for the quick info.

haha yeah no worries. I don't post videos on appics that often anyway... mostly photos. I just thought It would be fun to make a little video about my workout and didn't want to do a full blown vlog. The 60 second limitation on appics makes it feel a bit more fun to do shorter videos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88