You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I rewatched the LOTR trilogy not too long ago. Great films that I love re-watching ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

If anything, the book makes you realize how good The Hobbit movies actually are. The source material is meant more as a kids story in The Lord of the Rings universe and that's what the movies are as well. Except for the last one, that starts to get dark to better tie into the original trilogy.

Sort:  

I had no idea! For me, so far, the story moves along a little quicker than in the movies.

Oh yeah, I can see that. It was supposed to be a two parter originally. It ended up being a trilogy instead with a lot of added story you won't find in the book. I guess it's one of the rare examples where the movie is actually an extended version of the story instead of an abbreviated one like with most movies based on books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87