As we were getting ready to leave out to the supermarket s moment ago, @smallsteps ...

in #appics5 years ago

... walked past and then stopped to admire her new bike and then turned to me and said:

"Thank you Daddy for the bike"

See, I love her so much.

Of course she has her moments, but my wife and I have lucked out with both her intelligence and temperament and I am looking forward to seeing her develop as she builds life experience.

While I am happy to be forgotten, I think the future is lucky it is going to have her in it.

I hope there are more similar to her out there as they'll change the world if we let them.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


5d73c9c0852bc1f4d8ea6bab1bb17324

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Very sweet! 😍 I bet your heart melted!

Indeed. I am not much of a crier though 😉

Gratitude is a beautiful thing... especially when they learn it at such a young age. Thanks for sharing @tarazkp

She generally says it but the best part is that she shows it in the way she treats her belongings.

oohhh she got you right there around her finger. Jump daddy jump.
LOL
there is no better feeling in the world is there !!!

Yep, I am going to buy her the world if she asks. It is why I am trying to get more Steem ;D

I hope that I could buy a small tropical island 🏝 steem on
You keep raising her right and she will make you prouder then ever possible.

I small tropical island doesn't sound too bad at all and I am pretty sure she is going to grow up and break things :) Proud Dad moments.

There were times I wanted to put my kids on an uninhabited island LOL

It was always my dream. I kept them close and untouched by worldly ways as long as I could.

I think we need more of that. We need to teach instead of letting the world teach.

So great to see from those with the innocence still embedded; sad to see how other start to depart from appreciation towards entitlement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Entitlement is rife these days and it seems to be younger and younger. I feel that parents are too soft on their children without thinking if the future harm if having a personality with little wear.

The joy in seeing children be grateful for things they want is amazing.

It is and I am glad I get to see it often with her. She is a treasure.

Children are the future. You are, indeed, blessed to have a daughter like the one pictured. That also makes you a father. I am not just saying that, it is a biological fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78