This is my new pendant I made last weekend!

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

It consists of a tumbled rock crystal in the center and one aventurine perl on the outer sphere.

Rock crystals are known for their positive effect on perception, self-confidence and sanity while aventurines are more for raising tolerance and acceptance.

It was quite hard to fix the rock crystal in the center because of the round shape but I ended up with that kind of wire wrapping, which is awesome for these kind of cabochons.
Next time I know this before wasting many centimetres of wire..

I am pretty proud of this new piece and my progress so far. Thank you for your feedback on my latest piece. You motivated me to continue :)

Thanks for reading and your feedback in advanced!

Peace!

4dd2eed412ecdb5bfff59621e71e89fa

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

You made it ? Nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah thanks ! :) it takes some practise but I get better from piece to piece :)

Posted using Partiko Android

THAT is SOOOOOOOOOOO cool!!! and you are getting so much better. I love seeing you grow in this craft. Don't stop please!!

I received some crystals from @katrina-Arial and this is the kind of setting I would love them in. Any chance these speak to you to make a pendant for me if I send them to you? :D

()

That's something I would love to see😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww thaaank you @snook! This is such a great compliment and offer :D You warmed my heart and pushed my motivation sooo hard :) thank you!

These crystals are looking really really nice and difficult to wrap but I think I could manage it if you give me some time to do it :P
Until now I worked just with symmetric stones and that would be a great chance to get better with unsymmetrical crystals :) Social would love to accept your offer!

Thanks a lot again :) you made my day!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think this one had a lot of hard work behind, thats why it looks so amazing:)

Thank you for your kind words. It took a lot of time indeed :D But the result is even better for this :)

Peace!

Lovely to see you made this yourself! Everyone could use some more healing powers and should wear crystals!

Thanks a lot @agent! For sure it would help not just the wearer ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmmm not bad! How much time did you need to do it? Do you do these jut for yourself or also for friends etc..maybe selling them online?

Hey bro Thank you for the compliment :) It took me some hours .. maybe 4 or so. But it was worth it :)
I gave this pendant to my good friend and flatmate who is struggling with depressions and he was super happy about that gift :)

For now, I am making them to just get better in the craft and I am planning to sell them online someday. Until then they are just for friends and me personally :) But if you would like to receive one with special stones for your requirements, you can tell me and we get in touch :)

Peace!

hah thx! If I decide to go to Barca for in May for the forum thingie + some personal reasons (girl :D), I'll let u know :D

Lovely desing. And lets see if will creat another chain for this pendent.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) Are you making chains by yourself?

No my friend as you make the pendant i think you will creat chain for that pendent as well. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh haha okay nope I just took a thick string to make the "chain" :D I am reeally not good in making chains lol. Need to figure out how it actually works ^^ Thanks for inspiration brother

😢👍👍 hope see your next article that you create a chain.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol hmm I dont think so but let's stay positive and hope together :D

Hey man, I need to talk, when will u be free

Hey mate! Would in 10min be possible for you? @jacksonchakma

Posted using Partiko Android

5 min will also be fine

Discord voice or what?

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 34.97% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tibfox!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hey @tibfox! We are happy to announce that your post is on the contest list for The 5 Reel Good by @ddaily!
For more information about the contest, the topic of the week and more about us, don't miss to check our profile: @ddaily.
Good luck with this weeks contest!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97