You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meadows and Makers Challenge #2, My aquaponics entry

in #aquaponics6 years ago

This is fantastic. What an amazing set up. I used to have an Aquaponics setup but the pump broke and the trout died which broke our hearts so we gave it away lol. I love how this is inside too. Did you catch my entry which was the wicking beds?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks!
Yes, I did see your post about wicking beds. I thought it was a well written post, and an interesting way to do the self watering containers. I found it interesting that the water reservoir is filled with rock, I had not thought about doing something like that.

I'm glad you saw it - we don't always know if people don't comment. I like the engagement aspect of these challenges, it's fun to get to know each other too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82