You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Conflict - Concept of My Dream Game

in #archdruidcontest6 years ago

I haven't been exposed to a niche in steemit that focuses on game dev but if you keep posting ideas like these, it would definitely encourage other aspiring game devs to talk about their projects.

There are artists in steemit, amateurs and pros you could try reaching out to in the hopes of creating some draft concept arts. I still have difficulty grasping some thoughts in your idea flow since these types of games are not my thing. But as a gamer and aspiring illustrator, I'm interested in seeing posts that do talk about game development.

Sort:  

While post like that are rather rare they are out there. We have a couple of people in Archdruid Gaming that are working on their own projects/games. Some of them share posts about how things are going and others are not as open.

This contest topic is fun in part as it could get more people to start thinking or getting involved with others. I know at least one person left a comment saying they might enter the contest by sharing what they are working on in the dream game they are building.

There is open source place like @utopian-io. A least one game that I know of that runs on the blockchain uses them in part to get more people involved.

Yeah, this contest got me reading other people's content containing subjects not familiar. I usually stay in the art niche and game dev topics were an extension of the passion because I also like concept arts in games.

I'd like to see more people talking more about game development here. Before steemit, I had less exposure to pros working on things that I have interests in also doing. Like my experience in talking with pro artist, I do hope I could also learn more from pro game devs or aspiring game devs.

Were you referring to steem monsters when you mentioned the game that runs on the blockchain or cryptokitties?

Steempunknet came to mind regarding that. They are another one that runs on our blockchain.

Then you have stuff like Steemnova where they took an open source game and modified it somewhat to use some elements of the bloc chain such as account sign in. While also using it to give out some rewards. There members can also create bug reports in attempt to get reward or provide translates.

There are lots of games running around. Many of them might be more text based then anything else. Still interesting to see how people use things here. There even a fun little account that people call in to get a dice roll. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Love this contest, and all the comments my entry has received. Thanks for hosting this.

I don't know much about the game development process yet, but I have a feeling that some concept art may be the next step.

No idea about how game dev is from start to finish. I am involved with creating a game that was put on hiatus. We started with a story then work out the game mechanics before reaching the art part. Don't know if it was the right sequence but we just enjoyed what were doing before life got us busy. You can check our old progress at @takipsilim

Wish you luck on your game :D

I will take a look, thanks for your insight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90