You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Prized Gaming Possession Contest – Dressed to Kill (Video Game Baddies)

You had some great achievements in the world of games! I can imagine your friends being jealous and I hope that you shared some things with them from time to time :)

For me the value is not measured by money only. The most valuable things for me are those that bring me good memories from my life. Even some pieces of my clothes as well. I keep some pieces that are many years old and I never wear them just because they make me think of some great moments that I had while wearing them. Or all my books from my childhood. I store them at home and my mom would love to throw them away but I don't have the heart to do it. They mean so much to me. So I can very well understand how you feel about your T-shirt collection

Thank you for sharing! I'm in the awe of the success that you had at the early stage of your life!

Sort:  

Thank you for your awesome comment! Glad to see you and others understand the sentimental value of such things. And don't worry, I did share a lot of things, especially games, I gave a lot of them to my friends :)

These things are memories of careless times, when my hobby turned into a job - a demanding one that doesn't end when you leave the office, but filled with good things. I regret selling some games cheap in stores to get new games, but I guess we all have regrets of this kind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91