Church at Night!

20180221_180213.jpg

I finally managed to get a decent night time shot with my LG smartphone! This is a picture of the Federated Church in Sturbridge, Massachusetts.

I purposely tried to get the empty branches of the trees in the photo to add to the mood of this one. I think it adds almost a "spooky" feeling to the shot by emphasizing the colors in the sky. The light/dark contrast in the foreground is from the shadows of the light. I wonder who is in the building next door, are they still working in there at night or just forgot to turn off the light?

Hope you enjoy this one!
Thanks and follow @hashclouds for more!

Sort:  

Regardless of religion, that's quite the vivid picture!

This is a quality picture mate, and definitely has a spooky feel to it. well done.
up-voted :)

Thank you! You can't even believe all the bad night shots I had to take before I could even find one worth posting! :)

when I first saw the picture mate I thought there was a ghost in the window of the church.

I had to double take when I looked at your post.

DQmUiDQtutdUenREF9gkNUT8KDNe6H3Dk9u5eN6cSaRqfsG.jpg

Lol! Bats in the belfrey and ghosts in the attic? :)

I would not be surprised haha.
Do you live far from this church? when I visit my Mum's this weekend I will take a picture of that church, it really gives me the willies.
Across the road from there-there is a house that has been there many years It used to be a place for the crazy people and there is a story about the ghost that lives there called the grey lady. when I take the picture I'll write the story behind it and post it on here for all to see.
Hallam FM did a stay in the house for the night when I was a kid to see if it was haunted but didn't find anything

Aren't you in England? This is in the USA. Really strange though as the Publick House is across the street and that is supposed to be haunted. Also across the street is a very old cemetary. This church had burned to the ground after being struck by lightening. When it was rebuilt, they combined three churches together. Maybe I should do a story? :)

I am in the UK yes, Between Sheffield and Chesterfield. I looked at your blog page and seen that you're in the USA but that does not matter we can still be Steem buddies.
Maybe we could do the stories and see how similar they are to each other. if we try and post them at the same time so other steemians can see it and link each story together to get more traction to the posts.

Sounds like a great idea! We should definitely be steem buddies! I was just pointing out the distance because of the location of the church. Twilight zone anyone? Lol!

I just followed you, I need to see this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83