Architectural Photography: Ticino, Switzerland

While being driven around by @kus-knee

in the Ticino area of Switzerland during a visit last year...

I just had to stop him so I could get this shot:

SwissScene4camera download 1191.JPG

I'm so glad I did!

It's one of my favourites!

(and my entry for #architecturalphotography Wednesday @photocontests by @juliank )

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg
.
.
.
over and out
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:23:10
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love Switzerland, went there two years ago and the architecture is so beautiful there

Yes, it is very beautiful I have been there several times now, and I am going again in a couple of days. Lucky me!

i agree with you swiz is a beautiful country :)

follow me plz

Dear @onceuponatime you are really lucky because you got the opportunity and take images at locations were few people can go.
I would like to tell you some advises (at least at architectural photography as photographer) You got a really good shot with nice neutral colors. The problem here is the lines. Because of you were at the bottom of the building, the top of it is making a triangle (Lige pyramid).
You sould if of course want make a few changes with photoshop and rearange the lines. This will make the photo more dynamic.

I took initiative to make few changes (hope you like it and not be mad with me)

DQmPUn9Ba7i8phETgQao99eisLXSA3WRCj1isEJwUv6U1vL_1680x8400.jpg

I love stone architecture!

Reminds me a bit of this photo I took in Lisboa during SteemFest2!

Did you enter the contest?

No I didn't....Didnt even know about the contest till you mentioned it!

So glad you got that Old Dog to stop for your photo hahahaha

All I want to say is that we don't hear enough from you. You have so many things to share.. especially from your position of where are you are in life. Consider me a student. Mumble has changed. BeyondBitcoin has changed. Your life and semi-retirement has changed.

Looking forward to more of your posts. You're living the life I dream about.

I found the move from Mumble to Discord disconcerting. Perhaps I am getting too old to change :-)

That is a really great shot. Switzerland was always one of my favorite places to visit as a kid; even as a 10-12 year old I appreciated the scenic beauty of it.

I really need to start looking into all these photo contests and challenges...

superb Shot with Excellent mood! I Love it!

Here's my holiday snap of an old cathedral in France (Simorre, Gers)
1003459_498589396887485_33485684_n.jpg
But my favourite isn't the dramatic tower, it's this one of a little tabby being overlooked by some leftover decorations from a children's festival that took place a few days before...
1003267_498599070219851_1753239428_n.jpg

My friend went there to play hockey 10 years ago and never moved back. There for life now lol Ive had some great visits there!!

I heard that it was addicting. I better watch myself!

Nice photo. Europe is just full of awesome sites like this and it is also the reason why I prefer to cover these cities by foot. Otherwise I'll be stopping all the time. Here in South Africa we simply don't have building that old. ;)

I've been to Switzerland only briefly but loved it. I'm currently posting some of my photo's of Germany I took 10 years ago and your photo here was fairly relevant and similar.

Keep exploring!

Thanks for dropping by. In Canada, where I am from, it is also pretty hard to find an older building - and in the western part of the country, damn near impossible :-)

Well, in Canada and South Africa we have epic landscapes/nature... wouldn't ever swap it for old building. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60