Walking around Brisbane

Brisbane or "Bris-Vegas" at it is known in some circles is a beautiful city on the East coast of Australia. Playing tour guide to people out of town can be a lot of fun and it also gives you the chance to see certain things you may have taken for granted through the eyes of someone who is seeing it for the very first time.

This is what I think drives people who work in Tourism & international guiding. It is giving people the opportunity to see and experience something for the first time - well, knowing what that feeling is like and being able to almost re-experience it again through watching someone else first time.


“A journey is a person in itself, no two are alike. And all plans, safeguards, policies, and coercion are fruitless. We find after years of struggle that we do not take a trip; a trip takes us.”
- John Steinbeck


IMG_8307.jpg
Under the Story Bridge at Kangaroo Point


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Sort:  

Thomas are you a tour guide or your showing it through photos? Sounds very fun. This is a 24 hour flight from where I live. Is there gambling there? I like your quote, "it is giving the people the experience for the first time, while you get to re-live the experience."

Hi! I am bit of a guide but not in Australia - I typically guide people in marine adventures out of Canada and I just did a work contract guiding in Antarctica. Australia is pretty far away from the rest of the world - so if you are going to come visit I would recommend spending a few months down here, if you can. There is gambling in Australia - they have different rules, as all country's gambling laws are different.

Thanks for the support! :)

Nice, I lived in Brissy when I first came to Aus and am well overdue for a visit

I would recommend it! :)

Sunguh mempesona postingan anda, dan sunguh sangat indah untukndijadikn sebuah lukisan ynag bila dilukis akan banyak mengandung arti dari semua goresan nya jika ada yang melukiskan nya

Nice architectural photography. Very different type of bridge

Thanks! It is quite the iconic bridge here in Brisbane.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 22:46:08
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 456.63/800.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great blog, tourism is one of the hardest industries not only is the pay low but you have a lot to think about re clients safety and ensuring everything works out.

100% worth it when you see the look on someones face as they see something for the first time.

This is really really true!! - keeps it interesting though, right?

Excellent publication and the photo is great.

Thank you very much - greatly appreciated

Nice click !
The city you mentioned ' hope so is great one .
Thanks for sharing

I would love to go in that place it's really peaceful from what I've seen in your photographs. Please keep on posting travel blogs cause I'd love to see your pictures and upvote it. I'm new to Steemit and I'm still trying my best. Have a nice day :)

Thanks for the support! I shall do my best and hope to see lots of your posts too. Welcome to Steemit! :D

Are you actually Australian? If yes, do you want to officially join Team Australia? You need to do a couple of things for me, but I can get on the list if so.

I am Australian! born in Toowoomba - I would love to join Team Australia. What things do you need from me?

Nice! I've seen you using the Team Aus tagged so I was wondering.

I need:

  1. a link to your intro post (or write me a couple of sentences about yourself if you don't have one, including where your live or general vicinity if you don't want to say),
  2. vote for ausbitbank https://steemit.com/~witnesses
  3. a fun fact about yourself.

I'll be doing an update tomorrow so if you can get it to me soon, I will put you in. Otherwise, it will be next week.

ok! Awesome! so here are the things you need:

  1. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@thomasjmitchell/my-introduction-world-ocean-adventures
  2. done
    3: fun fact about myself.... I am actually allergic to fish - not shellfish but fish - so I am a marine biologist allergic to fish. Probably, not the smartest career choice, hence why I drifted towards working with marine mammals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49