Life laughs playing poker

in #art-venture5 years ago (edited)

x6mtyuartw.jpg


Perhaps sometimes our life is like a game of poker.. .


2fqfil8s89.jpg


The winner is not only the one who makes a good mine in a bad game who tries to calculate the cards; who has a good memory ; who does not lose hope and patience ; who knows how to stop in time


dxnpl0yeak.jpg


Sometimes poker is so like to compare with business, or even with all human life because of built on logical thinking, the ability to understand what can be beneficial in this situation, and what is not. After all, sometimes even six beats ACE . Just like in life - the ability to assess the consequences of their mistakes, be ready for someone else's bluff and have a trump card in their sleeve - often the suit finishes the ACE.


mzyocohr7p.jpg



n3qphtoz73.jpg



5y6degoxal.jpg



1nqqlqu76o.jpg


In fact, my drawing is an illustration that my friend asked me to make for his new short story. I hope I did a good job with this task. You can see the whole step by step process.

Materials used: drawing paper (density 200 gr.), watercolor pencils, estompe for shading , soft eraser, charcoal , graphic pencil, fixator


df6crt6fae.jpg


Thanks for taking the time to look. This is my first drawing that is made with colored pencils and I will be interested in Your opinion :)) ... I'll see you soon


qx589x7bkk.jpg


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Sry I wasn’t here before but I’m here finally... You got me amazed by your painting with pencils, you did it nicely. Shapes, colours, movement they are all very good! Proportions are correct and the global look’n feel awesome and impactful, great job @madlenfox 😁
Keep on following your dream my friend, who persists wins.
My best wishes and big hugs ❤️

Hey! you don't stop praising me, have you forgotten I'm embarrassed? ha ha.
by the way, I also periodically disappear from here... so sorry I sometimes respond a bit late
Thanks, Pablo!

I’m sry, I don’t like flattering and similars, I tend to be frank and encourage those I appreciate. It was too far from my intention to embarrass you, please forgive me If I did...

Loading...

Thank you madlenfox! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for supporting me, @artturtle :))

WOW this is awesome I am sure your friend will love it, and I like your writing that goes with it, yes there are certainly similarities between poker and life in so many ways

Oh, he really approved of my drawing and I'm looking forward to see his finished story is not in the draft,and in the final version :). He said that this is what he wanted to get to illustrate the story :))
Sorry for the late response, @tattoodjay . I'm still trying to catch some summer sun in our capricious climate. :))

never a need to apologize, life gets in our way for time on Steemit sometimes ;)

And I had no doubt he would love it ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@c-squared , Thank you for Your support!

You have an appealing illustrative style.

Thank you, @momzillanc ! this is my first attempt, but I was interested in this experience, because I have not done drawings with colored pencils. Thank you for Your visit :))

I work a lot with colored pencils. Here are some old links to some artwork I've shared on SteemIt, if you're interested:

"The View from the Tor" – a colored pencil landscape https://steemit.com/artzone/@momzillanc/the-view-from-the-tor

"Mother and Dad – The Finished Product" A colored pencil portrait of my parents https://steemit.com/art-venture/@momzillanc/mother-and-dad-the-finished-product

"Eyes On You" – a mixed media artwork https://steemit.com/artzone/@momzillanc/eyes-on-you

"Little Ebony – A Persian Children's Story" – a set of mixed media art/story pages https://steemit.com/fineartnow/@momzillanc/little-ebony-a-persian-children-s-story

"Behind the Daisies" – colored pencil artwork on black inked-in background https://steemit.com/artzone/@momzillanc/behind-the-daisies

Oh, thank you for all the links you provided for me :)) I looked at these pictures with great pleasure and interest.
My husband was very impressed with Your work called "Eyes On You". This is really a very interesting solution to use lines of different thickness. This immediately gives the picture perfection. Very cool!
I also liked the portrait of Your parents and the fact that every detail in it is very symbolic. It's amazing how painstakingly you are able to prescribe pencils such small and delicate details and patterns. I still find it difficult to even imagine how to make certain techniques to get results such as yours.You really are very good at yellow daisies and daisies.
We were interested to look at the story pages of Your husband's story because my husband writes short stories and now he is trying to attract me to illustrate them. I certainly would like to help him in this matter, but I need more experience and practice in this. So we are very grateful that You shared this for us. Thank you, @momzillanc ! I wish You further success and a pleasant weekend :))

I heartily encourage you to collaborate with your husband. I wish I could get my husband to translate more of his childhood stories for me to illustrate. Little Ebony is his only foray into writing anything. I am a poet, writer, and published author as well as an artist and art photographer. But, I would love to work with my husband on more translated Persian children's stories; it was an entirely satisfying collaboration.

I love this!!! Love your art work, especially the joker. I like how you turned your paper to look like that as wl.

And ya, I definitely think that life is a game of poker when in a competitive work force.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for Your support and words of approval, @foxyspirit ! I wish You a pleasant weekend :))

Enjoy the weekend as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

The composition is really cool; I liked it a lot! Fantastic illustration, @madlenfox!

Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for your kind words, @siucatti ! I'm glad you found my drawing interesting :)) Thank you for Your visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00