You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflexes - Graphite.

in #art6 years ago

Good job rendering this portrait. I no longer have the patients of rendering images in graphite like I used to after I discovered my love for gel pens. You got the proportions right. But I do agree with @jocqua on the lighting of the image. There are some inconsistent parts with the light source and the lack of difference in hair tone next to a portion of the face with bright lighting shows that.

I think some minor adjustments might do the trick. This is good stuff so keep up the good work :D

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. You are right, there is much to be corrected, especially the perspective of light. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87