You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second-Hand Reading - A video

in #art5 years ago

I find it interesting that even if you didn't inherit his artistic skills you still iherited his passion for art.

My father was an accomplished, and published, artist but I gained none of his artistic skills in the form of visual arts. Music was my thing.

Sort:  

Yes, I was brought up around art, it was a big part of our lives as kids, my siblings and I, so I have an appreciation. I find it interesting and many aspects of it fascinating. I have a good eye for it I guess, meaning I know what I like and don't like.

My trip to the Art Gallery of South Australia today was valuable and enjoyable.

Thanks for stopping by, engagement makes my enjoyment of steem much deeper so thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally agree!

engagement makes my enjoyment of steem much deeper so thank you.

Sadly there isn't much engagement in my niche part of Steem.

I took a look at your blog. For me there's too much gaming stuff as I'm not a gamer and don't get it. A good way to get engagement is to comment on other users though, as you did with me. The steem environment is changing and many will have to change their ways a little. Try engaging with others, valid and interesting comments on their posts and you may find a little reciprocal engagement.

I'll take another look at your blog and see what I see. I curate for @curangel so am always looking for interesting and well-written content.

Edit: You seem to get a little reward on your posts but yes, few engage. Try the above and see if it makes a difference. All the best.

Before I didn't have time for that, but now I do so I'll be engaging with people much more from now on.

Try engaging with others, valid and interesting comments on their posts and you may find a little reciprocal engagement.

Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90