You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #186 'Old Lost Tape'

in #art6 years ago

The tools of the trade:

3m scotch magic tapes products.jpg

57445-1101-2-3ww-l.jpgs0070728_sc7.jpg

You might also use a razor blade and if you were super fancy you had a cassette tape splicer and bought actual splicing tape instead of Scotch tape.

Just an urchin living under the street
I'm a hard case that's tough to beat
I'm your charity case, so buy me something to eat
I'll pay you at anoth...
... it's all a gamble, when it's just a game
You treat it like a capital crime
Everybody's doing the time
Take me down to the paradise city...

I was also on the tail end of 8-track tapes. Heck, my Dad had some old 78 RPM records of classical music and Danny Kaye comedy routines. I bought the sound track to The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly on LP, and I a 33 1/3 RPM of Dean Martin (one song on each side) pulled from the Jukebox at the bar his Mom owned when he was a kid. Sadly, the soundtrack and 33 1/3 were ruined by a leaking water heater.

Good times. Great photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79