You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timelapse progress of my latest pencil portrait

in #art5 years ago

woww that beautiful portrait, I adore the negritude <3 I am from Venezuela a brother country of Africa, I will not go into detail of how English and Spaniards brought the brothers from Africa to Venezuela, but that portrait looks very much like the madamas del callao some women who are patrimony of humanity, and central piece of our carnivals. at the end I will leave you a graph so that you see the similarity.

very clean your strokes, accompanied by a domain of excellent light. I like the cheekbones and their teeth, that smile left you expectant.

How long did it take you to do it?

I like it when I connect culturally with someone <3

Sort:  

Oh wow these are so cute beautiful and culturally rich. Our cultures are quite similar truly.

It took me over 60 hours to complete the drawing. I'm glad you like my work, thanks for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90