You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to draw a bear as a flat wood carving

in #art7 years ago

I do use a digital tablet that is hooked up to my laptop for my digital art but I have only had it about 2 months and still getting used to it. I use paint.net as I like working in layers too. I have never heard of procreate before until the other day I was talking to another artist and he said that is what he uses, and he had done this whale with it. it looked really cool. I am going to publish through Amazon too when it's ready I have an account with them had it for a while now just never had the confidence to do anything like this before.

what do you prefer hand drawing or digital? i am a bit old school to be honest, i enjoy the feel of the pencil in my hand and the smell of the paper. it makes me feel like a kid again.

Sort:  

Yes, I do understand! You can't replace pencil and paper, but in my world it's a luxury I can't afford, and not the price is the problem, but the time and space. Been a family man puts its limitations on my art world. I carry i-pad everywhere with me, works perfectly. And I do highly recommend procreate, it's as close as you can get to a real thing, but its made only for i-pad and only $6. (i-pad is different story though...)

I have an ipad, will have to look for it though, i'm not an apple kind of person. fell out with ipad/iphones a while back, they charge for all the stuff you get for android for free. so when my contract ran out i moved on. but i will look at pro create it sounds like it could be the way forward. i am a family man to 3 kids and my wife goes nuts because she will come down stairs in the morning and there will be paper every where as i will have been sat up all night drawing. hehe. but she understands deep down i think.

I forgot to mention, apple pencil is $100, costly, but worth it.
I do agree on apple products, I don't use them ether except for procreate.

$100 for a pencil, what is this? is it magical? or just lined with gold? :) :) :) might have to invest in one. its been nice chatting with a fellow artist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77