Toffee Apples

in #art6 years ago

This painting was made back in 2011 for a group show called "A Tribute To The Masters" at Distinction Gallery in Escondido CA. I was attempting an old masters style to suit the theme, but with an absurd and darkly humorous twist.
ToffeeApples 43cm-x-31cm-Oil-on-Panel.jpg
"Toffee Apples"- oil on board 2011

ToffeeApples Detail.jpg
Detail of "Toffee Apples"

Sort:  

This is brilliant. It's like... Caravaggio meets Kafka. I love it. Well done!

Welcome to Steemit Beau!
I'm guessing Jon got you involved. =)

Hi Leo, thanks.
Yes, Jon bullied me into it. ;-)

I dangled Steemit in front of him. I knew he wouldn't be able to resist. ;-)

Steemit is not like the other social networks. Give it time. It is quirky, but the community is definitely worth it. The crypto payouts have been useful also.

You can check out any time you like, but you can never leave. 3:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73