You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finished! "Knave of Hearts" 16x20" Acrylic on canvas.

in #art6 years ago

Incredible work, I would love to now more about the story behind this piece I was looking through the previous post but could not find anything

Sort:  

Ah! You're right. This piece doesn't really have its own story as much as it's inspired by the clown painting I did before - with the balloons. I'm working on a performance piece with a couple other people for the upcoming Toronto Festival of Clowns. The original idea came to me while I was trying to write the first draft of our show, which is about the mating rituals of the common clown. :)

Oh right on thanks for sharing and I hope you will have more updates about this festive

about the mating rituals of the common clown

Sounds like a killer!

Lol! Hopefully not so dark. More silliness than evil. :D

Hopefully, but a killer idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84