You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I recently got into woodworking" or "There Will be Blood!"

in #art6 years ago

Bleeding for a red white and blue that won't stitch you back up 😥🇺🇸 My dad lost his middle finger to a table saw a couple years ago, between repairing the smashed ones, sewing up the stub and rehabilitation he paid... Taxes, like everyone else. Your wood works looking good, ever consider becoming a carpenter? It's a skill that pays bills, and bonus is very few trade schools get shot up by incels, because being useful is sexy and tradesmen get tail👍🏽 also might be a good chance to learn safe table saw practices before you lose a digit.

Sort:  

I'm hoping I can make enough off these flags to avoid getting a real job, but I am having a lot of fun with the carpentry. I just got done building a few porches. They weren't amazing, but they were easy and paid well.
Also, I have a VERY healthy respect for the table saw now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81