You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portraits of Steemians # 5 Glitch Portrait of @kubbyelizabeth

in #art7 years ago

wow you constantly amaze me @juliakponsford! I am slightly scared of making art of real people's faces because of some kind of fear of screwing it up but you always seem to slice right through to the essence of someone in your portraits - you make it look easy and I know it isn't (for me anyway!). Really great color palette here, the background is beautiful

Sort:  

Thank you I totally understand, portraits always make me a bit nervous as well because people might not see themselves as you are seeing them especially people you have not met in person! It's hard to get an accurate vision of someone through photos alone!

yeah I give you serious props for your portrait series. It is actually really inspirational for me - might actually dust off portrait drawing again for the first time since advanced art classes in high school... which was a... long... time ago... :)

Well you can post your trials and errors as well it is interesting to watch people progress, of course you don't need to post on steemit until you comfortable doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57