You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emerging Buddhas

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Interesting idea but I wondered why the buddha has no mouth? It doesn't speak I guess :) I wonder how it represents peace? Silence?

Nice shots anyway :)

Sort:  

I certainly can't answer your questions! 😉 I didn't have a clue as to why they were in the park!

😂😂 I wonder how too. But I've read Buddha is great, and represents peace and more. Maybe someone got to explain it somehow

The community has been responding with different celebrations, ...hanging paper cranes in the park, events for children, dances, picnics. There are 100 heads around the city to hopefully remind people that violence is not the answer.

That's good enough for me ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92