You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My latest work spiral 19

in #art6 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about the friendship breakup. I had one of those just a few years ago with someone I called my best friend. We were both apart of each other’s families so it hurt really bad seeing my kids suffer too.

I am glad you are able to vent, and express yourself through your beautiful art. You are a true artist not afraid to take risk with your imagination and I love that about you. I hope you find peace and healing and are able to continue on with your regular day to day activities inspite of this breakup.

This is a very unique and beautiful piece. It’s amazing how you created this spiral effect with fabric. It is very intriguing. Thanks for sharing and thank you for using the #needlework tag instead of the #needleworkmonday tag!! 😉 I really appreciate it. Hopefully everyone will catch on so we can get back to using the Monday tag for Monday’s only!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience @crosheille, made me feel I am not alone, but a sad one this is, isn't it? And I'm sorry I brought your sad memories back.

My face and head hurts, I guess my sadness accumulates to those spots. I am not so good at it but trying to meditate sometimes. and being couch potato does empties my mind, funny but true! No brain working there!

I do seek refuge in art and craft making too, keep my mind occupied. And positive feedbacks from you really helping me🙂. I feel "hey there is someone who gets me❤️!"
Thank you so much for being so supportive, not just now but always❤️❤️❤️

Yes it is very sad how things end up sometimes. You are definitely not alone. I have learned that everyone we meet won’t be a lifetime friend. Some are just passing through and others are here to stay. It just hurts when you find out about the ones that are just passing by.

Thank goodness for crafts!! They keep us company when we need them. It’s no problem at all, I’m glad I can be here to support you. 🤗❤️

Thank you, I am feeling so much better with your kindness❤️ I used to be solitary except for my husban and kids. It's hard to understand and slapped by this at my age for the first time... Ya... Well, after I get myself fuuly charged, I will be back with better ideas!! See you around! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75