You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Studio with a View

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Oh, my, is that your painting! What talent for ambience! I love it. :)

I wish I knew how to paint oil on canvas. I only know how to do pencils, crayons and digital art.

Good luck on your task! I hope to see it in high resolution when it's finished. :)

Oh, and also, check out @artzone! It gathers the best artists on Steemit and I'd like to see you get the support you deserve.

Sort:  

Thank you @cryptosharon! Oils are ready and waiting for you whenever you want to learn them.
Yes, I will certainly be posting the painting when it is finally complete. =)
I started tagging my posts with artzone.
See you around Steemit!

Is it easy to learn oil painting?

It depends upon what you want to achieve. There are some fundamentals to grasp. A good starting point is the rule, fat over lean. This means, you start with thinner layers of oil, perhaps diluted with turpintine and progressively layer "fatter" more oily layers atop that.

Easy? I'd say fun. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84