You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love The One You’re With, Embracing My Workspace

in #art5 years ago

I love your new clay digs, looks really light and open, and like a fun place to work. If only those pesky life things like rent and space didn't get in the way. So glad your new chapter of life there is working out well. I like your take on 'stuff', though I'm still a bit of a stuffmeister anyway. Guess old habits die hard ( :
Have a nice Sunday

Sort:  

Hi @ddschteinn! Stuff is very easy to accumulate and I too appreciate stuff. I really love certain things and noted how much pleasure I had in unpacking beloved objects like my handmade cup collection. And funnily enough, after moving and getting rid of stuff I'm constantly asking "where is that...."I need lots of stuff to do the things I want to do, LOL!!!

Ha haa, yes, that always happens to me, and seems to only enforce the keeping of 'stuff'. Like you, any time I get rid of something, even if I haven't used it for years, as SOON as I get rid of it... "Where's the frapplemeister wrench? I NEED it." Never fails. Maybe it's the universe speaking to us. Or the StuffMeister MeisterStuffer Dude. Just like the REAL dude, I suppose we abide. (I just saw that movie....cracks me up.) Nice to chat with you, after such a long time. I hope to be on here more in the near future. Steemit is so much 'the bomb'. I love it on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87