You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They tell me it's art - 15 sculptures for your viewing pleasure

in #art6 years ago

I suppose art is in the eye of the beholder. Sure, there's some "clever" use of stone and metal... but there are so many of them that it becomes a bit contrived to me. And they are for sale? The BIG problem with that (thousands of Euro notwithstanding) is that many of them are location dependent. They will have a completely different feel in the back yard of your house luxury estate.

I remember Mallorca from childhood (1970s)... lots of Germans baking themselves lobster red on every square inch of beach. Sounds like things haven't changed much.

Anyway, maybe 3-4 of them as permanent installations would be fine, but all of them as a for-sale art show? Not so much.

Sort:  

Yeah they are all for sale, and the prices I hear are pretty hefty.

The seats and some of the windows are ok I suppose, but I agree that 15 is contrived.

And yes, lobster red is still the most popular colour here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85