New Painting w/progress shots - "Luci D." The Queen of the Lucid Dream (Story Inside ;-)

in #art6 years ago





Dreamstate : ON

Last week I finished the 4th piece of my new painting series. There will be a total of 10 abstract portraits when I am finished with it. As the paintings themselves are really abstract, I decided to write a little story for each woman I am painting.

If you scroll down you will find the story behind this recent painting, which I gave the title "Luci D.". I hope you guys also enjoy the progress images. I was not very happy with the canvas at the early stage but somehow things took a different path and now I think, that Luci is one of the best paintings I have done so far. I really like the simplicity of it.

I would really enjoy what you guys think of it. Only together with the story, the painting starts to make sense ;-)




I didn't like the colors at the beginning...




...but somehow they were perfect for what was to come




Almost there, just a little bit more fine tuning!




"Luci D." | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 60cm | 2018



The story of Luci Dillinger

Luci Dillinger was no ordinary girl. Her uneventful daytime was outshone by an incredibly adventurous nighttime. When darkness washed away Luci's mind and sleep took over the control, a whole new universe appeared before her closed eyes. She had the power to walk fully consciously through her dreams, through worlds of impossible wonder where pure strangeness ruled.

But one day, she didn't get back. She was trapped inside her own imagination. Her human face disappeared from her head, and instead, a strange force took over.

From that day on, her body was illuminated by vivid, dream-like structures, pulsating, animating her once human form. Now she is walking the earth as the first human shapeshifter, a spirited reminder that all dreams can become reality. That they can become You!

So, if you think something might not be possible, just shut up and say her name...

Luci D. - The queen of the lucid dream!




 

“Never limit yourself because of others’ limited imagination; never limit others because of your own limited imagination.”

mae jamison 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com



Sort:  

I am loving the development of this work. Something I love and am always going on about, is how I love that the viewer finds his/her own story and imagery at first and then builds on what the artist is portraying. To me, at first, the abstraction which I see now as a womans head and neck (maybe your intent) I first saw as a woman's torso her waist and full dress and the bird a lace collar.
I love the stories that accompany this work too.

Thank you 🙂 very interesting what you saw in the image....its strange with abstract stuff. I like that a lot. Following u2 😉

Oh, and I'm following now too. I love finding new artists here, everytime I think I've seen most amazing people, another pops into my feed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66