You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New life of petals - #CCC

in #art6 years ago

Beautiful art!
Another way to preserve bouquets is to dry the flowers and add a few drops of an essential oil. Then keep them in a sealed container (glass rather than plastic) for a week or so. Then put small amounts of this potpourri in bowls anywhere in the house to enjoy the fragrance!

And still another way, but a lot more work, is to make beads from the petals. Very fragrant jewelry!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @donna-metcalfe ! Great tips! You need to show people how to do this.

I actually wrote a booklet on making potpourri, back when I had an herb shop! I sold all the ingredients and gave classes, it was a popular subject. (If you are really interested I can give you a link to its Kindle version on Amazon.) But I'm not here to promote that, and the basic information I suggested works well enough. Just petals and a bit of essential oil, keep sealed up for a while then enjoy. When the fragrance fades just add more scent, seal it up again, and repeat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04