You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Red moments or thinking out loud / watercolor

in #art6 years ago

I can sometimes be a 'pack rat' as we call it. But, then I do a good clean out and toss things away. Now, doing many digital things it makes it wonderful that I can have a house full of art all kept in the digital world, which I can carry with me wherever I go.

The loose quick freedom of your first watercolour demonstrates why it's so good to do art daily and often and why I like to sometimes do little time challenges. A 5 minute draw a 1 minute draw forces you to find the form and light and dark straight away as you have a constraint of time to get your art point across. I think that is always good for keeping our skills honed and our styles evolving.

Sort:  

I had you in mind @donnadavisart while making this post, thinking about your story how you pack your art now in laptop :)
And agree with making skills in shape, we need to work all the time and best way are those quick things. Sometimes best results come out from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61