You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analogue Katharsisdrill - the crow quill pen

in #art6 years ago

Firstly, wonderful and AMAZING drawing. Second, I mainly use digital now as well, but in the Summer I often break out the 'old media' more as I have more room and access to more things then.

I used to use a nib and dip pen system for many of my drawings. I even went through a luddite phase where I wrote letters with it and even kept my journal with these type of pens. I still do a bit in the summer.

It's great trying out new media (which is what digital was for me a few years back) and to keep playing with all of it. And here is another great example of Steemit inspiring we artists :)

Sort:  

Digital was so very fun in the beginning, still is, but not new and exiting any more. I might start doing some prints again. The technical part of the different techniques is inexhaustible .)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81