You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Thing You Didn't Know You Wanted To See Today Is Finished

in #art5 years ago

While it is true that I did NOT know that I wanted to see this today, I am glad to have seen it. Is that a response that you hoped? Even if not, still glad I saw it. It made me laugh, the writing bit about attention seekers, and the image is good too. A study in warm and cool with kitchen faucet, that's what I'm calling it my head anyway as I hang it in my imaginary gallery for a Steemit artists show ;)

Sort:  

That's certainly a better response than, "I've wasted my life seeing this today." Then again, I do appreciate honesty, even when it stings. To answer your question: It's probably best I don't hope for anything.

The art would automatically suck if I told people to come here and look so they could get a vote. Do you know how "popular" my art would be if I did that? I'd feel so dirty. Just throwing it up there with a strange, almost pointless title; that seems to work for me, because look! It's hanging there on your mind wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60