You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work in Progress - ALMOST finished. CITIZEN KONG! 16x20" Oil on canvas.

in #art6 years ago

Oh EM Goodness, I love this!

I'm the same way about adding or working on a piece over time. I usually try to do daily stuff as a separate thing from bigger pieces because then I can keep adding and adding, which is fun! My current piece keeps getting more layers, but that's just part of the joy of making art.

Comedy shows! I'm out of the loop I need to check these out, will they be broadcast on Steem?

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @donnadavisart!

For sure! Having many things to work on at once keeps me invigorated, too! I think it's a good way to keep fresh ideas flowing - we do a very similar thing in my writing class, too, where we make story idea seeds out of making four sentences at the same time - one word at a time. You get SO much to build on! I bet it works in some form or other for every artform. :D

Someday the comedy shows will!! Mostly right now I'm doing stage, and it's not recorded yet. If you're in Toronto, I can try to keep you in the loop on what I'm doing, at least. If not, then hopefully someday soon I'll have some videos to share here. :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89