Work in Progress - ALMOST finished. CITIZEN KONG! 16x20" Oil on canvas.

in #art6 years ago

Citizen Kong 1.3.jpg

It doesn't look like too much has changed since last layer - true enough, I've been busy and unable to add as much as I'd like - but the wall sconces are up.

I think I'm going to put off adding mourners, contingent to this piece not selling right away. I think this might be a piece that will evolve over the longterm. I might add them in even as late as next year, if the painting doesn't find a home first.

Today, I have to work on some aprons I volunteered to decorate for the DramaWay production Mikey and I were helping build set for, a couple weeks ago. After that, I hope to start another new piece. Maybe a mosaic just to break things up a bit.

Definitely I need to do some writing today. I'm officially on the bill for another show after the clown festival...
Speaking of which, here is the facebook event page for the Toronto Festival of Clowns show that I'm in/producing:

https://www.facebook.com/events/284302558862731/

Event information for the next comedy show to come!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

How sweet, you really get that deep sleep expression.

Oh EM Goodness, I love this!

I'm the same way about adding or working on a piece over time. I usually try to do daily stuff as a separate thing from bigger pieces because then I can keep adding and adding, which is fun! My current piece keeps getting more layers, but that's just part of the joy of making art.

Comedy shows! I'm out of the loop I need to check these out, will they be broadcast on Steem?

Thank you so much, @donnadavisart!

For sure! Having many things to work on at once keeps me invigorated, too! I think it's a good way to keep fresh ideas flowing - we do a very similar thing in my writing class, too, where we make story idea seeds out of making four sentences at the same time - one word at a time. You get SO much to build on! I bet it works in some form or other for every artform. :D

Someday the comedy shows will!! Mostly right now I'm doing stage, and it's not recorded yet. If you're in Toronto, I can try to keep you in the loop on what I'm doing, at least. If not, then hopefully someday soon I'll have some videos to share here. :) :)

Is it King Kong? It’s so cute:-)
What paint did you use?

It is King Kong! :D Thank you!

I used oils for this. A whole bunch of different brands. A lot of my oils came as gifts. I bought a starter set of Van Gogh brand (it's the cheapest at my local art store) and have since been given some Bob Ross, some Windsor Newtons, and a variety of others by friends during spring cleanings. :)

Thank you for your respond. That’s so cool when you get something you really like and need as a gift.
I usually ask my husband to buy me paints and pastel for my birthday or for Mother’s Day:-)

I really appreciate your excellent art post it very beautiful and intrastate.

I resteem your excellent art post

Thank you very much, @mamun123456! I really appreciate that! :)

thank you please follow my account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01