You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inktober #11: cruel - I'm so cruel!

in #art6 years ago

This is the second clown I've seen for the word "Cruel" they definitely do not have a good reputation.

It's funny once they were considered endearing and children's toys and wallpapers and everything were plastered with them in the 1950's, I wonder when the turn happened? Maybe in Poltergeist with the clown under the bed, that always scared me when I was tiny.

Sort:  

The clown in Poltergeist scared me too! ^^ I have to say that I'm not really scared by the clowns when I see them in Circus, but there were a lot of movies and books too where they are cruel characters. I don't know why, maybe because they always "wear" a sort of mask and so they can represent the fear of the unknown things. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75