You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practicing my Needlework

in #art6 years ago

I have a couple friends that are picking up needlepoint as well. I love the idea of it on tulle! I'm looking forward to see what you make. I'd love to have a go at it, but I try to stay focused on a couple things, otherwise I'd never get anything done! And I'm too garden obsessed to give that up in Spring, but I could see myself doing needlework in Wintertime! Again excited to see what you do with this!

Sort:  

Gosh, you totally have the right idea. I’ve tried designating certain days for specific activities but I always come up short somewhere. I love that you’re obsessing with your garden! That’s what I need to focus on!

In a way I see my garden as another art piece, so painting with plants and sketching the structure of the piece with the hard landscape that sort of thing. And I am sure it will make appearances in my paintings as well.

Do you garden? I'd love to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86