Practicing my Needlework

in #art6 years ago (edited)



@mada payed me a compliment yesterday at @caffetto and said that it was impressive that I was picking up another hobby. I really appreciated his words because there are times when I feel like I’m not doing enough. I want to quickly fast forward to a year from now and see how much progress I’ve made. For those of you who have been following my blog since the beginning, I’m sure you’ve seen my growth so far and I’m starting to feel like I’m coming out of my shell. 

In these moments I feel really thankful that our Steemit community exists because it’s been my source of motivation. Seeing so much talent excites me and being able to rub shoulders with those that I admire is such a privilege. I do need to get better at leaving comments because I do find myself browsing and voting a lot and then stopping there. Sometimes I feel like my comments are boring so I keep them to myself or I’m running around so I forget.

Honestly, I have a hard time interacting with people in general unless I’m excited about something. I prefer to listen when I’m in the middle of group conversations. If I’m surrounded by close friends then I get a bit cheeky and the playful side of me appears. If I’m overwhelmed or overstimulated then I bow out and find a quiet place to recoup. Ahh...will I survive at the next SteemFest? I have a resting bored face, quoted from @lovejoy, so I hope I don’t offend anyone!😅



Once I learn the basics then I hope to add some beautiful embroidered designs to the clothing that I’m dreaming of making.

Sorry for the random turn of thoughts! Thanks for stopping by! 🦊

Sort:  

I like that you propose more goals, because that shows that you want to evolve, get ahead and your own confidence grows! So come out and pursue your dreams until the end don't give up <3

Thanks @gvand for the encouragement!!

I have such fond memories of embroidering with my mother.

That’s wonderful. I need to do some with my mother. She was telling me that she used to do a lot of needlework when she was a teenager.

You’re a well rounded artisté!

My fingertips start hurting when I look at your pictures :D But I guess, this could be a very meditation activity, since you have to pay a lot of attention.

My fingers don’t hurt too bad but I admit that it hurts my neck. 😆

I have a couple friends that are picking up needlepoint as well. I love the idea of it on tulle! I'm looking forward to see what you make. I'd love to have a go at it, but I try to stay focused on a couple things, otherwise I'd never get anything done! And I'm too garden obsessed to give that up in Spring, but I could see myself doing needlework in Wintertime! Again excited to see what you do with this!

Gosh, you totally have the right idea. I’ve tried designating certain days for specific activities but I always come up short somewhere. I love that you’re obsessing with your garden! That’s what I need to focus on!

In a way I see my garden as another art piece, so painting with plants and sketching the structure of the piece with the hard landscape that sort of thing. And I am sure it will make appearances in my paintings as well.

Do you garden? I'd love to see.

Nice, look forward to what comes next. Hope to see you at a steem fest and you may witness my awkwardness first hand. It's gonna be great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33