You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Funny Sketches I Drew as a Kid in the 80s

in #art6 years ago

Hah, you clearly have a natural talent for drawing. At least keep on doodling a bit every day -- it's a mind booster, I tell ya!

Sort:  

Thanks! It has been so long since I've drawn anything. Who knows what kind of mess I would make nowadays.

This may seem like I'm pushing a bit, but hear me out:
I've stopped trying to draw anything since middle school, until recently. I have minor hand tremors and the poor quality of my early scribbles has discouraged me from trying to improve -- I had no motivation.
But my recent reads about motivation and the neuroplasticity advantages of learning a new motor skill pushed me to try and adapt -- whether it is with mouse or an old second-hand tablet I try to draw with short, small strokes. And heck, while my efforts have mostly resulted in an upgrade from "hideous kindergarten scribble" to "baseline unskilled person" -- drawing is just fun and satisfying. You may also find that taking a 5 minute break to scribble up something can be a great refresher for the brain.

Try starting with just a little -- can't hurt, right?
favicon_02.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98