You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW PAINTING! "Lovely Day!" 16x20" Oil on canvas.

in #art5 years ago

I like your painting @rachesvparry. You were able to blend contrasting colors and able to depict a brilliant work of art. I also love how you portray a message. I know every individual will have a different interpretation about it but let me share mine.

I believe that every person has their own way of showing their happiness despite their difficulties in life. No matter how they are eager to be free from their captivity in their present life, they are entangled on it because of some fear to escape from their comfort zone. They are already contented but not really have the highest satisfaction in life. But given the chance, they will be glad to go somewhere. Maybe that explains the sarcastic smile of the egg because I am sure that if it is really happy, its facial expression must be euphoric. Hope you understand what I mean.

Thanks for the share. God bless you and your artworks. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @edencourage! I love your interpretation. It's both positive and down to earth. I definitely feel that I understand your take.

Thank you again, very very much. My pleasure to share. Love and light to you as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79