You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artist Confessions #2 (Don’t Watch Me)

in #art6 years ago

...until I successfully divert them from my artwork. Do you think that's mean?

No way! It's your right to feel however you want about your work. However, being honest and upfront could have its benefits too. You could be straight up and say,

Look, friend's name, I am truly flattered you want to watch me work. And yet, I don't feel comfortable being in this circumstance. I feel a sense of pressure when people watch me paint. For now I would really appreciate it if you gave me some space while I get to a stopping point here.

That's one way you could handle yourself anyway. I'm sure you can think of more solutions! :D

Sort:  

Lol i thought you were gonna say, “No way that you could be so mean to people” 🤣
And oh you must believe me when I tell you that I have done exactly what you have said, BUT mentally..🙆🏻‍♀️ Because I have this part in my brain which makes me feel super guilty for performing stunts like this 🤦‍♀️🤣🤣

I am happy to hear from you though, thanks for the brutally honest suggestion :D

Because I have this part in my brain which makes me feel super guilty for performing stunts like this

That's part of yourself you're working on! ☺

Brutal honesty might hurt at first, but in the long run it's less painful because it can open doors and lead to expansion. Of course sometimes it can also slam a door shut if the recipient isn't accepting. But another door or window is bound to open after that slamming, right?

Thank you so much for replying, I appreciate it. Take care!

hehe, yah I agree on that. :)
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67