You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Studio Move In Day!

in #art6 years ago

Yay!! ! A big welcome back!!! I love the wave painting!! I want it I want it I want it!! :) Although I'd have to look at it in a mirror, I prefer lefts ;)

Hope you're well, come visit!!!

Sort:  

HI! It's good to be back.
And, Yay! I'm glad you like the wave painting! That one was requested by a buyer on the other side of the country - very cool for me.
Maybe I'll have to make you a wave that's a left ; ) A present for our friends when we come to visit? But that might be a while, so we may have to settle for international shipping, haha! It would be fun to have an art piece being enjoyed in Thailand. I'm also researching how to accept cryptocurrency for paintings so I can broaden horizons. SO much to learn, but I'm having fun!!!

Wow, look at you! I'm happy to help with crypto, I'm only about 10 months in but feel I have a pretty good idea of the basics...wait, what am I talking about?!? I'm guessing you'll tap @lukes.random for advice, much more experienced than me, nevermind! :)

@suitcasemama and I will take that painting though! As long as it's a left! ;)

Although you should still come over...I tried to frame it as a surf trip you could sell to Kale in another one of my replies to you ;)

Glad to see you back on here!

Actually, I would love help with the crypto stuff. I love @lukestokes stuff (and he is family - love you, Luke!), and he's been super encouraging, but I have to admit, I don't understand about 75% of his posts because he's writing to an audience that is a lot more advanced than I am. I'm at the "baby" level right now, so someone 10 months in can explain it in more simple ways.
Would love to do a painting for you guys. We'll have to see what we can come up with.
The surf trip idea could be a good angle. Travel, explore, surf - heck, I'm in! We're going to have some available time at the end of the year, maybe that would be an option? Ideas are jumping around in my head!

Okay, happy to help! Maybe I'll give you advice then @lukestokes could double check my work :) Where can I message you?

Glad I got you thinking! Because it's a peninsula, it's offshore on Bali somewhere most days out of the year ;) Look into tickets - my sister came from LA to Bangkok last time for around $600 - not bad :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87