You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old Funny Sketches I Drew as a Kid in the 80s

in #art6 years ago

Drawing is a good pastime. I paint in intervals, last year I experimented a lot with watercolours, but at the moment I write exclusively. Your teen drawings reflect what you were interested in and it's nice to see kids just picking up pens and trying. It's true, your wife is way ahead of you and a comparison is pointless. Everyone has their own talents. You certainly had potential and if you had encouraged it, you would now be many developmental stages further. Art is just as hard work as any other work in which you want to achieve something. So your interest in art has let you get to know your wife and you support the artist scene. That's very good, because that's what art needs: Interested parties.

Sort:  

It is true. I think that a lot of people are born with a lot of talents, but it is up to them to put in the effort. I never put in any effort to get better; I just jumped from one thing to another having fun with it! I am okay with that, though. It's funny though, because at my age I still have no idea what really interests me enough to put a decent amount of effort into.

As a career, I have been a computer programmer and game developer for years, but to be honest I really don't enjoy it anymore! I think that is why I am dipping my feet in the water with art and maybe a little bit of writing. I also have done a bit of sound design. I suffer a lot from blank sheet syndrome which is no fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99