You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love The One You’re With, Embracing My Workspace

in #art5 years ago (edited)

The new studio looks wonderful! I bet you're relishing the freedom of less to manage. I'm still enjoying this three years after we downsized. The only thing I miss is a dedicated space to write. In our last condo I had what I called my "cloffice" (closet + office....it was really a large closet over a trundle bed platform that rolled into the wall.) Much of the early work on HardFork was done in that small space.

Sort:  

Yeah having a dedicated space can be important depending on what your needs are to do your best work.

For writing, it seems most important to have your own time and undisrupted headspace. It's funny because I have a desk from which to write and do creative computer stuff, and completely value this space but when I'm home alone I find myself carrying my laptop all over the place and writing from the couch, kitchen table, dining table or outside. However if I'm not home alone, I use my own desk more often. For me it's mostly about whether I'm concerned about being disrupted or pulled out of my focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85