You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commissioned oil portrait "Swantje" (+ STEPS)

in #art6 years ago

Beautifully done and thank you for the progress pics. I opened them in the viewer to watch the progression. This was very interesting to see. Do you work from a photo for this? She surely looks realistic, so I am sure your client was happy. If she was wearing a feathered neckline, even better!

Congrats on your curie vote. This detailed post certainly deserves it.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, this painting was done from the photo I've done by myself. She was wearing rather mundane t-shirt, it's why I chose to alter the costume and made it up in loosely way.

Well, it is just beautiful and I wish I had a blouse like you imagined :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84