You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second-Hand Reading - A video

in #art5 years ago

I can't say when the last time was that I had a day to craft as my heart desires. Slow walks through echoing art gallery hallways must be high on the priority list for those sort of days, despite purring cats and warm quilts. This looks like a fun exhibit to view by yourself. Or maybe it is always best to do that sort of thing by yourself.

Sort:  

It was a nice day...And yes, best spent in solitude I think.

I watched that film a couple of times, it was set up in the dark, and it made me feel detached from the world, a state I welcomed. I will probably go back again.

Wandering the quite halls surrounded with artworks off all kinds, some great, some terrible to my eye, old, new, eclectic...It was a nice if disturbing at times. There was an exhibit there that I am still processing. I took many pictures. It was...Disturbing and confronting yet I couldn't pull my eyes away. I'll blog about it when I can make sense of it in my head. You'll see what I mean when you see the pictures.

Thanks for commenting Gin, much appreciated. You know...Add some tonic, ice, some lime and you'd make a pretty good drink. 👌😂✅

To be happy detached you have to be calm and confident. How nice. I am too anxious of a person to do detachment gracefully :) I'm sure it was excellent to watch in that environment.

Never had gin. I should, do myself the honor. I have had a lot of my full name though.

I don't drink much but don't mind a gin and tonic here and there. Ah yes, I've had a lot of your first name too. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89