You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Thing You Didn't Know You Wanted To See Today Is Finished

in #art5 years ago

I love this one. It is pretty. Most of the time there are images of distorted, eerie things that pop out of your art at me, and if I think on it I could spot them here too, but that isn't what pops out. This one actually looks kind of peaceful. Or maybe I'm just really tired.

Sort:  

The eeriness is there but this time around it's doing a finer job of blending in with it's surroundings.

Well you've got to have that eerie red in there - I don't think I would believe it was yours without it. I see a peaceful smile in the blue, and a scraped up face in the red. But the scraped up face doesn't look half so miserable as it would without that peaceful blue. Can't have one extreme without the other, but isn't it nice when they mingle well together?

I just dozed off before hitting post. I'll press it now and see if this comment makes any sense in the morning...

I'm forcing myself to stay awake. Ghost town effect is seemingly in full swing tonight, and I had a feeling it would be like this. I'm reading what you're saying, I hear what you see. That actually made sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67