You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Puffin Study #1

in #art6 years ago

100% upvote because Art. Fuck yeah.

Great use of color to set mood. #3 is my favorite as it is more defined. #4 would be if it were sharper. I know that is hard with pastels. But keep up the good work. This reminds me of a book. Very short easy read.

The War Of Art --Steven Pressfield

Check it out.

Sort:  

Thank you, I will look you up.

I think some scans/ photos are just better than others, although in some contexts it is better to have a less sharp image.

No doubt scans don't do your work justice. Its hard to translate nuance of work into a digital scan. I run into that every time I post a pic of my silver coins scores. I have an awesome coin that looks great in hand and it looks like shit in every pic I take. (not saying your art looks like shit to be clear) But you know what I mean.

Keep up the good work, homie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81