You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new painting "Geode resin art". Step by step photos:)

in #art5 years ago

This is very original, very pleasing to the eye, and stimulating to the mind.

I had not heard of geodes; I had seen images of capricious looking cavity formations inside rocks, but did not know they were call that.

Your art is very poetic in the sense that it enstranges from the source just enough to still evoke it, but also enough as to suggest other meanings.

It makes me think about waves, about layers of rocks, and about "layers" in the universe.

Sort:  

Many thanks for your kind words 😊. I'm just trying my forces in this new style of art, but i already love it 😍. It has no limits and rules, but needs a lot of time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12